April 5, 2022
Views: 265
Id: 7377

Accommodation and Care work in family home

Working time: 9 hours a day, some night calls
Industry: Care
Job Type: Carer
Minimum Education: Care experience
Posting Date: 05.04.2020
Career Level: Experienced Professional
Job shift: Full Time
Positions Available: 1
Listing Tags:                  

Hello, I would like to see if there is an experienced Carer out there that is looking for work and accommodation. This would be to look after my Mother who has dementia, she lives with me in my family home. We live in Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK. There are 3 children, myself and my partner so only able to accommodate one person sadly. We both work full time and the children are at school, or nursery during the week.

The work would be:

  • Personal care
  • Supporting with outings and enjoying social activities - car provided
  • Domestic support for household
  • Companionship
  • Mobility assistance
  • Monitoring and overseeing medication
  • Cooking and preparing meals
  • Supporting with daily errands
  • Night time support if needed

Ideally we are looking for an experienced Carer use to working with people with dementia, must like dogs and children :)

In return, you will have a private room, no rent of course, pay of £700 per week and a food allowance and also I hope a nice safe place to be. We are a very relaxed household and would want someone to come and call this home.

Please contact me for more information. I do hope we are able to help one and other out.

All the best wishes,


Contact Information
City: Stroud
Address: Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK, , United Kingdom,
User Reviews 1
  • Im interested this opportunity. Im a doctor. But I have 12 years old son.


Post New Review

Shedule a Test Drive
[dhvc_form id="2578"]
Apply For TradeIn With Us
[dhvc_form id="2578"]
Send Your Offer
Send Message